Reviews

What people are saying about Furtho Manor Farm




Excellent B&B in peaceful location with good breakfast - Rating 5/5

We chose this place for its quiet location and were not disappointed. Lovely setting in countryside, with good access to nearby towns and villages. Spacious room, immaculately clean with lovely view. Good shower. Tea and coffee in room. Freshly cooked breakfast. Delightful owners.

Reviewer:Diana Johnson | Mon 15th Jan 2018


Beautiful setting, fab room and host - Rating 5/5

I stayed just one night, but had a lovely welcome from Linda on my arrival and a fabulous breakfast the next morning.The room was huge! And the bathroom was brilliant.Couldnt have asked for more.Thank you very much - i will definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Jodie Hadley | Mon 18th Dec 2017


Relaxed and peaceful - Rating 4/5

The farmhouse is set in lovely peacefulcountryside , Linda the owner is very friendly and welcoming, eating breakfast in the dining room whilst watching the birds in the garden was a joy , thank you .

Reviewer:Martyn Field | Mon 4th Dec 2017


Furtho manor farm - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant nights sleep. Lifnda was a very accomadating host. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Bill Ahmed | Fri 1st Dec 2017


Definitely again - Rating 5/5

Great location, room and breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew King | Wed 29th Nov 2017


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

thank you so much for making my brief stay so comfortable. I felt welcomed.

Reviewer:sue hughes | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Mid week stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Overall value for money.

Reviewer:Jonathan Sheppard | Fri 29th Sep 2017


i wouold recommend this bb - Rating 4/5

they did exactly as requested - breakfast whenI wanted and the breakfast I wanted. As friendly as needed - but not more than required - overall - did what it said on the tin - would recommend.

Reviewer:steven mason | Sat 23rd Sep 2017


Fantastic Place and Owners - Rating 5/5

A welcoming and a big smile on the face of the owner on my arrival (especially after a 7 hrs car journey), the location is spot on (like mini Cumbria, just without rain), very spacious room and very tasty breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose from, owners were very friendly and were happy to help with any request, also very polite, I met with other guests and they all seems to be friendly and nice to talk to, I enjoyed the peace, no noise and beautiful view from my room and the surrounding (gorgeous garden) especially after a hard day at work. I felt very welcomed from the first minute on site, they also have ample of parking space which take away all the bother of finding somewhere to park your car, it also felt very secured. Thumbs up for the owners, keep up the good work, I would definitely recommend the place to my friends and family and would be back to stay again if I need to visit the area again.

Reviewer:Roi Friedlander | Sun 27th Aug 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Beautiful views , sadly weather did not behave well enough for me to take a walk.Would stay again if the need arises.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Parry | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Excellent Furtho Farm - Rating 5/5

Real country luxury in a beautiful British rolling farmland area. The Manor Farm and location is like a film set. Really comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay again..

Reviewer:Vivienne Watson | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Wonderful place- Rating 5/5

The host is exceptional.

Reviewer:Mihaela Ungur | Tue 4th Jul 2017


My Stay - Rating 5/5

A very peaceful and lovely place.Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable.Stay longer and there is lots to explore.Great pubs nearby

Reviewer:Christopher Nairn | Fri 26th May 2017


A gem - Rating 5/5

I stayed just one night in this friendly, welcoming b&b.The room was simple yet comfortable with every amenity I could have wanted.Made to feel welcome by Linda and Robin and I enjoyed my breakfast too.Beautiful setting and I would come back again if necessary.

Reviewer:Anthony Poole | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Family Catch-up - Rating 4/5

Delightful surroundings in an excellent location.Warm welcome, lovely dining room. Spacious bedroom. Excellent value. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sylivia Hindley | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Absolutely stunning! - Rating 5/5

I have been staying in hotels and bed and breakfast establishments when travelling for work for the last couple of years and nothing comes close to the beauty and friendliness of Furtho Manor Farm. From the entrance drive, to the rooms and wonderful breakfast, I would recommend Furtho Manor Farm as a magnificent place to stay for anyone looking for a piece of tranquility and luxury!

Reviewer:Michael Leslie | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Would stay here again without a moments notice... everything was excellent.

Reviewer:Martin Fagan | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Really enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my short stay which was just for the one night.I decided to stay here;prior to my job interview the next morning in nearby Fenny Stratford, rather than facing a 3 hour early morning drive from Halifax.I was met by Robin who was very friendly and welcoming and suggested some dining options in the surrounding area.I decided to opt for the Calcutta Brassiere in nearby Stony Stratford ... a very wise choice ... thanks Robin!When I was transferring my luggage from the car I must have dropped my tie on route to the front door.When I returned from my night at the Indian restaurant and someone had kindly placed it on the entrance door ... thank you!The full English breakfast, which lovely and very tasty, was presented by Linda who was also very friendly, and even provided some sartorial advice as to which tie I should wear for the interview... I had 3 to choose from LOL!The interview went very well by the way so fingers crossed!Furtho Manor Farm is set in a lovely quiet location.The room was nice and warm and very large, and had all the amenities one could need.The bed was nice and comfortable so I had a great nights sleep and I awoke totally refreshed for the job interview.I would highly recommend staying here.Thank You Robin &LindaYours sincerelyTony Colbert

Response

Thank you for your lovely review.Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.If you use TripAdvisor it would be lovely if you could also put this review on there.RegardsLinda

Reviewer:ANTHONY COLBERT | Sat 10th Dec 2016


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

We were looking for somewhere to stay close to Bletchley Park that was nice and quite. Furtho Manor farm was just the ticket, we had a lovely night and everything was perfect. I would highly recommend staying!

Reviewer:Dr. Robert Cook | Sun 4th Dec 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I was in MK for work, st the theatre. I decided to stay a bit out of the centre as I don't really like it. Furtho is perfect-15 minute drive in to the centre but you are in the middle of the country. The room was generous with lovely views over fields and Robin and Linda very welcoming and helpful. Linda is very friendly and couldn't do enough. Great stay!

Reviewer:Thomasin Trezise | Sat 12th Nov 2016


very good - Rating 5/5

really great place to stay offering good value.I'd stay again.

Reviewer:William Reed | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Silverstone weekend - Rating 5/5

So glad I found Furtho Manor. I stayed there after spending Sunday watching the BTCC at Silverstone. The location and house is beautiful! My room was big, very comfortable and so peaceful, just what I needed after a long weekend. The hosts were really nice and my breakfast was delicious, I even got to watch a squirrel playing on the lawn. All in all, an excellent place to stay and great value for money. 10/10

Reviewer:Heath Browning | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Comfy, overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Handily located on the edge of Milton Keynes but very secluded &quiet.Comfy, very spacious room with all you need - good wifi &good breakfast.Not overly posh but great value for money bearing in mind the price of hotels in Milton Keynes itself.Would definitely stay again when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. TrevorCakebread| Mon 5th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice family room, excellent relaxing location and was just a short drive from Milton Keynes. Lovely breakfast and Linda was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The kids loved the large garden too!

Reviewer:Brendan Casey | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Lovely Location- Rating 5/5

The location is superb and the hospitality was warm, accommodating and welcoming. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. I loved it there.

Reviewer:Babs Kirby | Sun 31st Jul 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean beatiful place

Reviewer:Nadendla Vedashree | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Best Relaxing place to stay - Rating 5/5

comfi room, excellent views, no city noise and green love acoros.. place to stay after busy working day.

Reviewer:Dhiraj Kumar | Tue 31st May 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us so well.We had a perfect stay with you and the Full English was just the energy boost we needed.Will come again

Reviewer:Miss. Jo Martin | Mon 16th May 2016


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Most comfortable, friendly and value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Sat 7th May 2016


Warm reception - Rating 5/5

Arrived in this beautiful setting to a nice warm room, and friendly hosts. The only disappointment is that I was too busy to spend more time there!

Reviewer:Tim Brown | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Family weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed for the weekend. Our little girl is in a wheelchair so we had the ground flood bedroom. Robin and Linda were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Matt Williams | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Silverstone BSB - Rating 4/5

Great B &B, perfect location, peaceful, great breakfast with friendly owners , would definitely go back

Reviewer:Lorne Case | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Perfect Weekend- Rating 5/5

A beautiful farm. Our hosts were welcoming and very attentive. Fabulous breakfast and a lovely room. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewer:Sherri Bell | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Second visit and delighted with accommodation, food and surroundings.Happy to accommodate my car and trailer which is why I used the facility again and will in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Humphrey | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Brilliant. - Rating 5/5

I was very happy there... Unfortunately it was one night only. Personal superb, nice and clean room... Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Ondrej Kolacek | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Staying at Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Furtho for a few years and found the accommodation to be extremely comfortable, in a lovely peaceful setting.The proprietors Linda and Robin being very friendly and welcoming. I strongly recommend a visit to this exceptional B&B.

Reviewer:Mr King | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.No problems finding or parking and a really nice place to stay.Well recommended.

Reviewer:David Halliday | Fri 18th Dec 2015


Wonderfully warm and friendly place to stay.- Rating 5/5

A wonderfully warm and friendly place to stay. Our room was clean and hospitable, and breakfast was cooked perfectly.5 stars. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Nicholas Peart | Tue 8th Dec 2015


Excellent highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely peaceful stay, room very clean and big, breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious, we are looking at returning for F1 weekend.

Reviewer:Janine Wright | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this beautiful farm which is run by a very friendly family. The room was warm and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.The location was secluded and peaceful but ideally situated to visit BletchleyPark, Stowe and Milton Keynes.The Barley Mow pub nearby served delicious meals.Thankyou for a relaxing holidayr

Reviewer:Christine Hudson | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Other then having to go to work, I enjoyed staying here, and would thoroughly recommendit

Reviewer:Jeff Bell | Sun 16th Aug 2015


B and B at Furtho Manor Farm- Rating 4/5

The farm is in the most beautiful setting and is a lovely old property. We were given a very warm welcome by Robin Welton who helped us park our bikes in the stable. Our room was spacious , clean and comfortable with a decent shower room. Breakfast was served overlooking the garden and was a high quality. A good range of cereals etc, good coffee,and nicely cooked hot dishes of our choice. Robin and Linda made interesting people to stay with and they made us feel very welcome in their own home. We would definitley come again.August 1st 2015

Reviewer:Judith Cribb | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Beautiful surroundings. Lovely room very quiet. Will visit again

Reviewer:Maria Goodman | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

I was travelling on business to Milton Keynes. I found Furtho Manor Farm and liked the idea of staying at a B&B with some character. The room I had faced the large shrub fenced garden. It was very peaceful. The room was large with a double and single bed in it. The bed was comfortable with good linen.Tea and coffee is in the room and Linda Welton also brought me up some biscuits when I requested them.The full English breakfast in the morning was cooked to my liking.I walked to the old church about 5 minutes and the lake/river had grey herons on it. Tranquil start to my business day. thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Terrye Teverson | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 4/5

We had an amazing stay here, also took our 16 year old daughter and we all found it extremely lovely and very friendly family! We would recommend a stay here and we will definitely be going back!

Reviewer:Susan Ayres | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Fabulous Stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable rooms in peaceful and beautiful surroundings . The hosts Robin &Linda made us most welcome. Great choice at Breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Heaven | Tue 26th May 2015


Peace and quiet and a great breakfast - Rating 4/5

Just spent very quiet and peaceful night and then enjoyed a great breakfast. Just 20 minutes away from Silverstone circuit, very handy

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Plush | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Just what we needed! - Rating 5/5

We spent a relaxing nightin a large, light &airy room, it's a gorgeous house with a large garden, set in attractive farmland. A comfy bed, delicious breakfast, and friendly &efficient hosts made the weekend stay special. We're thinking of excuses to go back!

Reviewer:Carrie Evans | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Beautiful setting and friendly service - Rating 5/5

Linda made my family feel right at home and they really enjoyed their stay at Furtho Manor Farm. Would reccommend only to those who want to stay in a beautiful setting with warm and genuinely friendly service!

Reviewer:Bianca | Sat 3rd Jan 2015


accommodation - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Giuseppe Verdolini | Sat 29th Nov 2014


Just what we were looking for - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, light and spacious room in a grand house. Friendly and welcoming host. Delicious cooked breakfast served very early just as we requested (7am on a Sunday - we needed to leave by 7.45am). Would definitely book again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Marchbank | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Stop over - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, useful information regarding local pubs and a great breakfast.I'd definitely use again when I'm in the area

Reviewer:Tim Sellears | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Great experience. Nice room, clean, quiet, lovely old farm house. Good full breakfast. Lovely big windows opening into a quiet garden. Long driveway suitable for any supercar! its a proper working farm surrounding the house and the setting is lovely. Easy 12 miles back to Silverstone.

Reviewer:Gregor Wallace | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We went to Silverstone MOTO GP and could not have had a better place to stay the rooms were very clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good, we were treated like family.

Reviewer:Holland | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Lovely surroundings, large and comfortable bedroom and friendly owners. Our two-year old loved the sheep and the horse, and we the adults loved being able to sit in the dining room next door after she'd gone to bed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ida Quarteyson | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Lovely Setting - Rating 5/5

Due to traffic delays we arrived late and had to depart early the following morning, so we were unable to avail ourselves of the full facilities. However, Furtho Manor Farm offers a tranquil setting, good sized room that was clean and had all amenities that were required. If we stay in this area again, we would have no hesitation in making this our first choice for accommodation.

Reviewer:Stephen Webb | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Friends get together - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Furtho Manor. The family was really hospitable, we used the garden lots and were undisturbed. There was plenty of parking, nice rooms and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Anna Turney | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Last minute gem- Rating 4/5

The farm house has comfortable beds with a great viewof the garden. Hearty breakfast with a smile. Hope to book here again as there are weekly clients that book well in advance. Great place with peace!

Reviewer:Carolyn Wade | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have been to a few B&B's in Milton Keynes, this one tops them all.It Clean, (Cob Web and dust free and with constant hot water). You can tell they take pride in everything they do.The Full English Breakfast is 3* plus (It would be an insult if I said comparable to hotels, as we know hotels food is not always the best).And to top it off the family are very nice and hospitable.

Reviewer:Mr Sunil | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Furtho for one night to break up a journey, the bed was very comfortable, the room big with decent furniture, and there was a good en suite shower room. Farm surrounds are peaceful and very beautiful. Owners pleasant. Breakfast yum, ample, traditional English. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Poulengeris | Mon 26th May 2014


Big Wig Ball - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Furtho Manor Farm. It is set in a very quiet location with easy access to major link roads. Breakfast was amazing the most tasty bacon ever all served by Linda's two smiley daughters :)

Reviewer:Fiona Haynes | Mon 12th May 2014


Excellent!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

After reviewing &researching my options available for an evenings stay in the area due to work commitments - I stumbled across this gem!! I work all over the country with my job and stay in hotels every week therefore struggle to be enthusiastic about such matters - After reading reviews of other establishments in the area on laterooms &becoming increasingly frustrated - I spotted this Gem!! :-A farmhouse b&b - with free internet - No parking issues or charges!! no hidden extras etc &a very competitive rate with breakfast included along with excellent reviews!!IT WAS A TOTAL NO BRAINER !!!I booked it and was not disappointed- It was every thing I expected &more - excellent settings (approached via a beautiful chestnut tree lined drive through agricultural fields -wow!) excellent hospitality, I was given a huge ensuite room, that was very comfy - I had the most peaceful sleep ever!! &pleasantly awoke to the sounds of Pheasants chirruping on the front lawn! - (now you dont get that at a premier inn or any of the others), &received a hearty breakfast to boot!!!!!! Very highly recommended!.

Reviewer:Paul Lomas | Mon 12th May 2014


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect. Cleanliness, room size,facilities ,peaceful location and the delicious breakfasts.

Reviewer:M Bannister | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Visiting Family - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Furtho Manor Farm on Saturday, 26 April as attending a family birthday in Yardley Gobion. We have stayed here before and always found a warm and friendly welcome from the owners, large clean bedrooms with stunning views together with a fabulous breakfast. We wouldn't think twice about returning again!

Reviewer:Debbie Baxter | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Overnigt stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a peaceful and enjoyable overnight stay at Furtho Manor Farm. We were attending the motor racing at Silverstone and chose this accommodation based on location and previous guest reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, warm, comfortable and just right for our simple needs. The location was pleasant and quiet so we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was varied and plentiful for all of us. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends/family etc.

Reviewer:John Rushbrooke | Fri 25th Apr 2014


friendly would recommend- Rating 5/5

We went to Silverstone racing. Was a really lovely place to stay really nice large rooms and lovely people. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice weekend away.

Reviewer:Tubb | Mon 21st Apr 2014


15th March 2014 - Rating 3/5

Lovely,clean and welcoming B&B.Very restful stay.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. SusanThomas | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Nice & Easy - Rating 5/5

Very restful stay after a stressful day in the car. Secluded location, but serviced by a good local pub. Very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast - even provided Marmite!

Reviewer:Ian Nockolds | Tue 19th Nov 2013


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay for one night, I've been stopping over in MK'S for several years now and I didn't know about this hidden gem! wonderful location and setting and a fabulous large room with a view too, faultless!

Reviewer:Mr. Dean Sharp | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay at the end of a long day. I looked forward to getting back there each evening for some peace and relaxation. Would return anytime if I was in the area again

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda Tomlin | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Another very comfortable stay.Thank you Linda.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Telfer | Thu 7th Nov 2013


Charming stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely room in a charming B&B.I can highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mark Rigby | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Family friendly- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and rooms large enough for family with 4 and 2 year old. Extremely child friendly with plastic cups / plates etc.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vanessa Tuff | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Aged motorcyclist. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant , warm and friendly stay,lovely breakfast keeps you going all day,definately a place to return too.

Reviewer:Mr James Kenyon | Mon 14th Oct 2013


2 night stay at Furtho Manor Farm, Old Stratford. - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and her family. Comfortable clean room, with an excellent cooked breakfast - what more could one wish for.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kirton | Mon 7th Oct 2013


FMF - Rating 4/5

Lovely setting, lovely people, lovely breakfast, nice room

Reviewer:Timothy Mitchell | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


A good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

This was my second visit to the farm.The hostess is very friendly and welcoming and breakfast is good.This is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Reviewer:Allen Howard | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

First class in every way, such a relaxing easy going place to stay.

Reviewer:Nev Reason | Thu 5th Sep 2013


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and family. Would recommend this B&B, and I am returning next month too.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kirton | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Just right - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night. Loved our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Hurley | Sun 25th Aug 2013


2 nights at Furtho Manor Farm. - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and family at the Furtho Manor Farm. Excellent standard of room with a lovely breakfast too. Going back once more at the end of the month and would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kirton | Mon 5th Aug 2013


SBK weekend in the Farm - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay. Very welcoming hosts and excellent accommodation.Secure parking (out of sight) for the bikes and 10 minutes ride to Silverstone track so you can ask for more. ;)Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Javier Sagrera | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Don't Miss This One - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in lovely building in quiet surroundings. Would definitely return again.

Reviewer:Findlay | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Saturday 15th June '13 - Rating 5/5

Beautiful peaceful setting, large comfortable room, warm welcome and a good breakfast. What more do you want?

Reviewer:Linfield | Mon 17th Jun 2013


Happy visitor - Rating 5/5

Big room, nice view, friendly welcome, comfy bed, big breakfast and the heating being switched on in May (which was definitely needed!), so all creature comforts catered for. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Cornelia Eberhardt | Sun 26th May 2013


Nice Location - Rating 4/5

We were attending an event at Silverstone and this is about 15-20 mins away so worked really well. Lovely setting, huge rooms with everything you need. Friendly owner and clean accommodation. Breakfast was ok and happy to accommodate the time to suit us.

Reviewer:Emma Champion | Mon 20th May 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. Lovely private drive up to the large house;lovely setting;warm welcome, room very spacious and clean. The breakfast was simply lovely. Quality Dutch coffee, too. I'd happily visit again.

Reviewer:Mr Jan De Jonge | Sat 11th May 2013


Delightful farmhouse experience - Rating 5/5

We found Furtho Manor to be a delightful place to stay. With the new lambs and large room and excellent breakfast. Just great for realaxation

Reviewer:Mr. William Clemmey | Sun 7th Apr 2013


furtho farm - Rating 5/5

Really lovely bed and breakfast which is in beautiful countryside. Very friendly owner and breakfast was filling for me as a big eater. Would not hesitate to stop there again!!! Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Eathorne | Sun 7th Apr 2013


Really Nice - Rating 5/5

Had a really pleasant stay here whilst working in the area. Room was really big and clean, and the breakfast was nice with plenty of choices. No faults at all.

Reviewer:Darren Bond | Fri 22nd Mar 2013


Photography Weekend - Rating 4/5

It was great to stay at Furtho Manor again - the same excellent standard. I am sure I will be back again

Reviewer:Graham Hendy | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Furtho Manor Farm.It had everything we needed and was quite comfortable.The owners were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Laura Jones | Mon 4th Mar 2013


Lovely place!- Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for just 1 night. The rooms were large and very comfortable! Breakfast was great and we would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Gibson | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Quiet country side location, ideal for the weary traveller with restaurants and pubs about 10 mins away. Rooms were spacious and well kept, with new decor.Convenient for a family to stay.

Reviewer:Mr Otu Eno | Wed 16th Jan 2013


Tons better than the other soulless 'big' hotels in Milton Keynes - Rating 5/5

This gorgeous farmhouse set 10 minutes' drive from the heart of Milton Keynes is a wonderful place to stay whether for business or pleasure.After the umpteenth chain hotel stay of the year, this was a completely refreshing change, whilst still allowing access and use of Milton Keynes' more social aspects at night.I shall DEFINITELY book here again, not simply for the location, but also the warm welcome on offer too.

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie Neil | Tue 18th Dec 2012


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Even though I was only staying for a single night, I was made to feel very welcome.The room was quite large as to hold 2 beds, which were comfortable for myself.The breakfast had a large selection of cereals and the offer of a cooked breakfast if wanted.The only trouble I had was in finding the turn off for the entrance, but this was due to myself traveling late in the evening and not the fault of the Furtho Manor Farm.

Reviewer:Mr Michael Mullin | Fri 14th Dec 2012


Feedback- Rating 5/5

Superb! Perfect locattion perfect host

Reviewer:Mr Brian Szukala | Fri 14th Dec 2012


Stay Sat 27th oct - Rating 4/5

very clean, comfortable, basic accomodation.Nice cooked to order breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Picton | Thu 1st Nov 2012


What a surprising place - Rating 5/5

Booked over the internet rather in a hurry due to locationWas extreamly surprised at the location shame it was at night, very warm welcome and was even more surprised at the size of the room massive very clean warm and best sleep I've had in a b&b would defo stay again and highly recommended

Reviewer:Martin Corrigan | Tue 23rd Oct 2012


Nice and elegant - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, spacious room, very helpful hosts and very satisfying breakfast. We look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Helge Theobald | Mon 15th Oct 2012


Long term stayer - Rating 5/5

Furtho was a great place to stay - so good it became my weekday 'home' for seven months. Lovely quiet country setting, a large comfortable ensuite room, good parking, wifi, tasty breakfast and great hosts Linda and Robin.

Reviewer:Stephen Wallace | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome. Very comfortable and pleasant bedroom . Great breakfast . In a nice quiet area

Reviewer:John Kennish | Mon 24th Sep 2012


My Furtho Manor stay - Rating 5/5

A spacious room well equipped in a grand house set in picture postcard setting.Was greeted by our able hostess"Linda"who could not have been more helpful( and family dog).My three day stay was very pleasant was a pleasure to stay in clean,comfortable location.I would thoroughly recommend this establishment to anyone who wants a great short break in peace and quiet yet still close to many places to visit.

Reviewer:Paul Baker | Tue 18th Sep 2012


Fabulous farm stay in the country - Rating 5/5

We are a young family with two children, who thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Furtho Manor Farm.The room was spacious and clean and we found the beds very comfortable. The owners supplied a travel cot for our youngest, whichhelped with car boot space!The grounds are spacious, with plenty of space for the little ones to run around. The children loved to see the animals (and the tractors) too.The cooked breakfast was delicious. There was also an ample selection of fruit, yoghurts and cereal. We started each day well-stocked!Overall we would not hesitate to recommend Furtho Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast. When we need to stay in this area again, we are going back!

Reviewer:Hopeybrett | Sat 1st Sep 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very good location,friendly hosts,the breakfastwas excellent and served just when we wanted it. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr J Bell | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Very nice stay in the country - Rating 4/5

We used this farm for a overnight stay on a visit to Silverstone. It has large comfortable rooms and the owner is very welcoming. The location is excellent, it is down a long drive along way from anywhere. However, just a short drive away there are plenty of good quality restaurants. A good breakfast was served with plenty of variety. We stayed over the weekend and it was very quiet, but this is a working farm, and there are some offices in the farm outbuildings, so mid week it might not be as quiet. Overall a good overnight stay, when we visit Silverstone again we will return here.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Clay | Tue 14th Aug 2012


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I'm a frequent business traveller.Having stayed in all of the main chain motels I was looking for something different when visiting Milton Keynes.Furtho Manor Farm is a delight - set in tranquil farmland, the rooms are large, the bed comfy and the breakfast was excellent.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Ross Halliday | Wed 8th Aug 2012


What a lovely relaxing stay! - Rating 5/5

Furtho Manor Farm is a lovely place to stay - we were very pleased with everything - from the beautiful surroundings to the lovely clean and comfortable room and excellent full english breakfast. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat Chambers | Mon 6th Aug 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Quiet location, safe parking, clean room with all facilities and a good breakfast. What more do you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Charles | Wed 1st Aug 2012


Furtho manor farm- Rating 5/5

Excellent couple of days. Made very welcome . The room was excellent and the choice for breakfast wad very good . Very nice family run b&b .

Reviewer:Mr. Mal Lewis| Sun 15th Jul 2012


Stay 2nd July - Rating 5/5

Wellcoming. Spacious. Comfortably furnished. Clean. Quiet. Relaxed. Excellent breakfast with range of choice. Parking close to house. Good value for money. Interesting as on farm with historic buildings. Would definitely come again and recommend

Reviewer:Mr. David Cheetham | Wed 4th Jul 2012


Delighted! - Rating 5/5

Excellent venue - good hospitality - large room and en suite - delicious full English breakfast - friendly hostess.

Reviewer:Graham Hendy | Sat 30th Jun 2012


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed our short stay here.. the room was large enough for the kids to play around in. Good amenities, safe, lovely scenery, comfy beds and really nice clean rooms. Good location, only about 15 mins off the M1. Linda was lovely. We enjoyed our breakfast. And before we left the kids got to play i the large lawn in the front and we all partook of a race or two. Hope to stay here again sometime soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Ngemnyi Azefor | Wed 27th Jun 2012


Welcoming Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Furtho Manor Farm is very nice the room was lovely with all the facilities you require and a lovely view over the Garden from the bedroom window. The family were very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely return

Reviewer:Karen Wagg | Sun 24th Jun 2012


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Have stayed 3 years in a row and booked next year already. Linda makes you feel so at home, rooms are excellent as is the breakfast , no complaints at all would highly recommend .

Reviewer:Nev Reason | Thu 21st Jun 2012


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

One of the best stays we've had. Hosts friendly and very obliging. Accommodation elegant and very satisfactory. Enjoyed breakfasts immensely &hope to visit again quite soon.

Reviewer:Barbara Williams | Wed 13th Jun 2012


The Cosgroves in Cosgrove - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly, welcoming stayWe were well looked after and will look to spend further time here again in the future.The children loved the animals and we even saw a Hare running down the driveway.Fabulous

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Cosgrove | Mon 4th Jun 2012


Worth the money- Rating 5/5

Everything about my stay was excellent.Large double room with a modern unsuite comfy bed and waking up to stunning views.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Matthew Welham | Sat 12th May 2012


Home from Home! - Rating 4/5

A very warm friendly welcome!Comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast - will be back!

Reviewer:Susan Fraser | Mon 7th May 2012


A good experience - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Furtho, as last time there was a friendly welcome, both the room and breakfast each morning were of a high standard. I will definitely return. It's a very tranquil location.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Rice-mcdonald | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


Furtho manor - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, friendly, quiet, good breakfast. Having been staying here for many years. Well recommended

Reviewer:Ian Flower | Sun 22nd Apr 2012


A very enjoyable visit.... - Rating 5/5

I arrived at Furtho Manor Farm to be warmly greeted by Bella the dog who showed me to where the front door was located.I then met the lovely Linda who warmly welcomed me into her home and escorted me and my guest to our room.The room itself was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable and the views from my room which was upstairs in the main house was amazing.There are some lovely walks to be had in the area and I highly recommend visiting the Navigator Arms pub which is en route to the nearby village of Cosgrove.Breakfast was delicious..the best eggs ever! You could not wish for a more warm, welcoming and comfortable B&B stay. I will definitely return here and recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Miss. NatalieSimonson | Tue 20th Mar 2012


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, beautiful farmhouse and a superb cooked breakfast. Received a very warm welcome from our host Linda. Hope to return soon!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Burnett | Mon 12th Mar 2012


Silverstone - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, would definitely use again!

Reviewer:Chris Lobina | Sat 10th Mar 2012


Lovely night at Furtho - Rating 5/5

A lovely night spent a Furtho Manor Farm. Even though it was -11celcius outside it was nice and warm inside. The room was comfortably furnished and the bed allowed a good nights sleep. A very ample full cooked breakfast set us up for a day of sightseeing.

Reviewer:Mr Eaton | Mon 20th Feb 2012


Just what we'd hoped for! - Rating 5/5

Furtho manor farm was perfect for our needs during our short stay (3 nights);the rooms were clean and nicely laid out, the beds extremely comfortable (1 double, 1 single, 1 quality "camp"bed) and the location was so, SO quiet!! Delicious breakfasts, very friendly family, a courteous dog and cute lambs arriving during our stay - what more could you want?? We'll definitely be staying there again. If I had to nit-pick anything at all, the shower in our room would have had just a little more oomph to it. But like I said, that would just be fussing - overall, the farm was wonderful!

Reviewer:Lea Brewster | Mon 20th Feb 2012


review - Rating 5/5

A Very comfortable and enjoyable experience.Lovely surroundings, quiet and peaceful in the countryside.Friendly and helpful, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr King | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Friendly & good value - Rating 4/5

Exactly what I wanted. Good value, clean and friendly.

Reviewer:Guy Hodgson | Thu 26th Jan 2012


Just right! - Rating 4/5

Lovely and quiet - which was my main reason for choosing the farm.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Hurley | Mon 2nd Jan 2012


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

A traditional family run B&B which was reasonably priced.The room was extremely comfortable, clean &quiet.Breakfast was cooked to order at the time I requested &was delicious. Parking was excellent (no height restriction for a high van)and extremely secure.A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Dawn Pegg | Thu 17th Nov 2011


Good B & B - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, nice rooms, good breakfast. I would enjoy staying there again.

Reviewer:Ray White | Thu 20th Oct 2011


weekend break - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant weekend on a very tidy farm,with friendly hosts,Stony Stratford only down the road, 7 pubs and numrous eating places, thankyou for a nice relaxing weekend

Reviewer:Mervyn Loynes | Mon 17th Oct 2011


Review 14-Oct-11 - Rating 4/5

Linda and Diana are always very accomodating and very helpful with my constantly varying requirements as a business traveller. They make booking quite painless

Reviewer:Barry Crawley | Fri 14th Oct 2011


Clean, tidy and reasonably priced - Rating 5/5

Lovely en-suite room with all the facilities one might require (incl. tv, tea making facilties).Very friendly hosts and, although I did not sample it, the breakfast smelt delicious. Highly recommended for a comfortable and reasonably priced stay in the Milton Keynes area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sian Walker | Thu 13th Oct 2011


A delightful surprise - Rating 4/5

we were looking for somewhere to stay in the Milton Keynes/Towcester area for a wedding and wanted somewhere a little different to the usual,souless MK hotels.we stumbled across this b&b on the internet and what a good choice it was.The setting was delightful,helped by gorgeous weather,the room,large and comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming.A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Gale | Sat 8th Oct 2011


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very pleasant and peaceful nights stay, nice airy and bright room and a comfy bed, what more could you ask for..

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Brown | Wed 5th Oct 2011


Very Pleasent- Rating 5/5

A warm welcome!Very clean tidy and spacious room. Full of charm I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Craig Gadd | Fri 30th Sep 2011


COMPLEMENTS - Rating 5/5

An excellent b+b.clean,homely,very friendly,food is very good. NICE AND QUIET.We shall be going again.

Reviewer:Mr Griffin | Fri 30th Sep 2011


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I stay regularly at Furtho when I'm in the Milton Keynes area because I like the friendly nature, well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast - a real difference to the budget hotels.The free WiFi's a real boon too, alowing me to make the most of the day and catch up on paperwork.Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Ross Halliday | Wed 21st Sep 2011


x - Rating 5/5

Good value for money, friendly and helpful service, spotlessly clean, wonderful rural location,would come again.

Reviewer:Mr Jon Grimwood | Mon 12th Sep 2011


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

The Furtho Manor Farm is great base for visiting Silverstone, which is less than 20mins away. Will use again. No complaints!

Reviewer:Michael Barrow | Mon 12th Sep 2011


Furtho Manor - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay. Thanks very much for your hospitality. RegardsRob

Reviewer:Mr. Rob Hazelwood | Sat 10th Sep 2011


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Furtho Manor Farm provided a friendly, hospitable, relaxing stay.The room was large and comfortable and the free WiFi a real bonus.Breakfast was delicious.Overall, a great alternative to the budget hotels I usually stay in.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ross Halliday | Fri 9th Sep 2011


Furtho - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at Furtho Manor Farm now for 12 months due to a change In work. This was like a home from home experiance, tidy, clean, extreamly quiet and Linda was very helpful and friendly. The farm itself brings new surprises to look forward to with spring lambs, horses, seasonal crops and wildlife. The price is reasonable and certainly great value for money, there's dining space within the house too which makes it easy to enjoy a meal. Overall fantastic.

Reviewer:Saira Is Haq | Thu 8th Sep 2011


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Stayed a night here when visiting Silverstone. Very nice farmhouse and a friendly welcome. Good value room and lovely breakfast. Recommended...

Reviewer:Phil Drouet | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Impossible to beat! - Rating 5/5

We were at a silverstone weekend, 2 mums with 2 young disabled children. Linda and her family made us feel so welcome, nothing too much trouble. Can't recommend highly enough. Lovely homely atmosphere and huge room! Great Farmhouse breakfast too!

Reviewer:Alison Telfer | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


A pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant surprise. We stopped for one night as we had tickets for Silverstone. We were out in the garden which was nice. For once, more than enough tea bags, coffee and milk (which is very unusual in this age).We walked to Potterspury village across the fields. Had a meal at the Old Talbot on Watling St [A5], which had been recommended.Breakfast the next morning was excellent, especially the grilled tomatoes and sausage. We both said we'd like to return for a weekend.

Reviewer:Dr Alan Thomas | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Book Online